Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 7 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 04/11/2016)


M. Mitchell gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2016.

Posted on 17 September 2016

Very good surgery

Have been with this surgery since it opened,The two main doctors are very good and all the locums so far have been good.The reception staff are excellent and it is rare not to get a same day appointment with a doctor.we are very pleased to be patients at this surgery.


Anonymous gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in June 2016

Posted on 17 June 2016

Major improvements

I have been with cedars medical centre for a few years now and initially I have left a negative review however I would like to change that as they have made some noticeable changes in terms of service and it's made a huge impact on the surgery itself. I think its a really great doctors surgery from the reception staff to the doctors all are pleasant helpful and professional. 

Well done cedars! Very impressed with the turn around


HT gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in April 2016.

Posted on 13 April 2016

Very good

I have been registered with this practice for almost a year. During this time I have found my experiences with them to be very good. The GP I see is very accommodating, empathetic and efficient. I also have no complaints about the reception staff. I would certainly recommend this practice.

 


Anonymous gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in January 2016.

Posted on 27 January 2016

Very good experiences

I have just left cedars after being registered here for around 6 years, and have had a great experience with the 2 doctors who run the surgery they have always been excellent and allowing me to choose where I want to be referred to ( didn't have the same experience when I saw a locum GP there). 
The doctors have helped me get blood tests for various things I needed and have always been approachable and obliging. They even call me at home if need to discuss anything that needs clarification and anything they are worried about.
The service I've received for my toddler has been second to none...and they always prioritise when she needs to be seen.
The online services have changed my life.
Reception staff have generally been really helpful and I've never had any major issues.

 


Anonymous gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in March 2015.

Posted on 10 March 2015

A good Practice

The care I receive from the Practice is generally very good indeed. One doctor and the Diabetes nurse, in particular are excellent.

The main downside is that it is often difficult to get an appointment as soon as I would like, though to be fair if it's urgent the triage service is excellent. But this is because the practice is so popular and busy.

One of the doctors can be very abrupt and doesn't always listen - but I just avoid them and get an appointment with someone else. And that might be more down to my personal preferences anyway.

 


Joy Grimme gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in February 2015.

Posted on 10 February 2015

Good Doctors Surgery

I don't think a lot of people realise how lucky we are to have such a good Doctors you can usually get an appointment if you need the same day with a Doctor and not have to wait days.
I find reception staff are kind and polite and help in any way they can.
The Doctors and nurses are kind and take their time with you and you are not rushed out of the surgery.
I recently had a check up with the new nurse who was also very good at their job.
I like to see a particular Doctor when possible they are so kind and patient.
I have been with this surgery for many years now no complaints what so ever.

Many thanks to you all.

 


Anonymous gave The Cedars Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Visited in November 2014.

Posted on 23 February 2015

A fantastic surgery

I have been coming here for years and every year it seems to get better and even more professional. I have almost always managed to get an appointment on the sane day and if not they have always made me an appointment the next day. The.doctors are very caring and empathetic and always have time to listen.The receptionists are always very polite and helpful with very good customer service! I would recommend the Cedars Medical Centre to anyone!

 

© Tree View Designs Ltd 2021